Safeguarding Leads

Safeguarding Leads


At St Mary's we are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children, and expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.


Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs McGarrigle (Headteacher). Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are Mrs Davison (Deputy Headteacher and Head of KS2), Mrs Caroline Hawkins (SENCO), Mrs Shelton (Head of EYFS), and Miss Charlotte Orpin (Head of Key Stage 1).

The Governor with responsibility for safeguarding in our school is Mr Tom Narroway (LA Governor).

To contact any of our safeguarding leads please contact the school office on 01322 665212.

Mrs Amanda McGarrigle

Mrs Natasha Davison

Mrs Dianne Shelton

Mrs Caroline Hawkins

Miss Charlotte Orpin