Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Our Governors

School governors are people who want to make a positive contribution to children's education. They provide leadership and accountability in school.  Governors have responsibility for the strategic direction of the school, including school finance.

At full governing meetings we set aims and objectives for the school. We view and discuss the headteachers report, updates, attendance and discuss pupil achievement. We monitor our school development plan and safe guarding. We set a focus for monitoring visits and receive feed back once they have been completed. We challenge and support the headteacher in all that she does. We set targets that enable us to achieve our aims and objectives. 


Mrs Amanda McGarrigle


Ms Lisa Miles

Foundation Governor



Bishop's Appointment


Mr Graham Rock

Foundation Governor

Vice Chair of Governors

Pupil Premium Governor

Mrs Carol Sepet

Appointed by the PCC of St Mary's Church. Term of office until 31.10.21

Foundation Governor

Safeguarding Children Governor

Mrs Natasha Davison

Appointed by the staff. Term of office until 31.8.18

Staff Governor

(Strategy Committee)

Fr Dane Batley-Gladden


Chair of Governors

SEND Governor

Mr Tom Narraway

LEA Governor
Mr Nathanael WatsonParent Governor

Mr Paul Williams

Term of office until 06.02.23

Parent Governor


Mrs Carol ThomasClerk
Mr Peter Smith 


Governing Body Meetings 2020/2021

7th October 2020 Full Governing Body meeting

14th October Strategy Committee meeting

25th November 2020 Strategy Committee meeting

2nd December 2020 Full Governing Body meeting

6th January 2021 Strategy Committee meeting

3rd February 2021 Full Governing Body meeting

21st April 2021 Strategy Committee meeting

26th May 2021 Full Governing Body meeting

16th June 2021 Strategy Committee meeting

14th July Full Governing Body meeting





​​​​​​​School Development Plan 2021-2022

For this school year the Governing Body ratified a school development plan with the following priorities:

1) To improve outcomes for mathematics across the school. The lead member of staff for this priority is Mrs Pooley; and the lead Governor is Mr Williams.

2) To ensure that our phonics provision demonstrates fidelity to the phonics scheme (Floppy's Phonics), and better supports the lowest 20% of pupils. The lead teacher for this priority is Miss Orpin; and the lead Governor is Mr Rock.

3) Attendance to be above the national average to ensure all pupils access school life fully. The lead staff for this priority are Mrs McGarrigle, Mrs Kennedy and Mrs Smith (SEASS). The lead Governors are Mrs Sepet and Mrs Miles.

4) Safeguarding procedures to be updated in light of changes to leadership, covid procedures and local priorities. The lead teacher for this is Mrs McGarrigle; and the lead Governor is Mr Narraway.

5) New classes will be fully open, and the Governor expansion project will be complete and operational. The lead staff for this priority are Mrs McGarrigle, Miss Sepet and Mrs Shelton. The lead Governors are Fr Dane Batley Gladden, Mr Narraway, Mrs Davison, and Mrs Sepet.

The Kent Governor Adviser for this area is:

Mrs Jude Johnson  03000 410924